Post a new topic
    10 Replies Latest reply on Oct 20, 2008 9:21 AM by NoBullFunding

New Mobile Veterinary Services

drvega33 Newbie
      I have been a veterinarian for 10 years and there is a demand for mobile veterinarians in my area. I have thought about it and reviewed data and equipment to start a mobile veterinary clinic. I need to know how or where to go with these ideas to start the processof materializing it. Do i start by going to a bussiness consultant?
        • Re: New Mobile Veterinary Services
          LUCKIEST Guide
          New Mobile Veterinary Services, Welcome
            LUCKIEST Guide

Who are you, Where are you. I am a SCORE Counselor
              LUCKIEST Guide

Who are you, Where are you. I am a SCORE Counselor living in Rockland county.

Recently counseled a veterinarian who also wanted to start a mobile clinic
                NoBullFunding Scout
                First of all, I love the idea! My fiances poor cats scream like their eyes are being poked out when we shove them into their carriers.

If you are a vet now, why do you feel you need a consultant? Wouldn't you just need a van/truck and the equipment that you normally need to perform your service? There are plenty of people who can help you (myself included) but I suspect that you have all the answers already. Is there any one specific issue that is stumping you?
                    drvega33 Newbie
                    Thank you for your replies. I am wondering what is the first step from here. I have the idea, i am researching the equipment, but i have no experience running a small business. I suppose i dont just walk into the bank and ask for money. I read about writting a business plan to present. Is that the first step anyways?. Or are there other people i need to talk to before that? What is Score? I am new on this website, i have read other person's sories to learn about experiences but i need advise to guide me through the steps.
                        LUCKIEST Guide