Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 30, 2008 12:26 PM by DomainDiva

The House Did Not Pass Bailout Bill, What are your thoughts?

jamesreal1 Wayfarer
      As a business man I am discouraged that the markets are tumbling BUT wallstreet and high powered, extremly well paid CEO's that drove their companies to failure should not get bailed out. This is a free market let those that fail to fail and those the prosper to prosper and when I say that I am talking about high level executives and wall street crooks.

At one point in my life when I was a mid-level manager the CEO took the company to failure and when it was said and done the CEO resigned taking over 28 million bucks not including his yearly salary of 980,000 buck plus stocks and commisions which after his resignation propelled the company to chapter 11 bankruptsy and many layoffs and fiscal problems.

This bill has over 100 pages of legislation that know nothing about and I believe that one this bill in completely transparent to the public so the public will know who benefits from it and who does not. I am in favor of a solution to the credit issues but I think it begins with criminal investigations of executives and wall street and the process so we can see a a bill that will resolve the issue and not place a trinquit to on a bleeding artery that with time and more corruption will return.
        • Re: The House Did Not Pass Bailout Bill, What are your thoughts?
          DomainDiva Ranger
          Deregulated sectors always ASSUME that the players know how to manage their businesses in a deregulated environment.

As we can see this is not always the case. Deregulation, while it presents new business opportunities, also presents new challenges and the 'old fixes' do not always work.