Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Nov 26, 2008 2:20 PM by proInsurance

Professional Indemnity Insurance

AtlantaKid Wayfarer

I am an internet marketing consultant with a few months of experience working with all industries. I wanted to join a network of internet business consultants so that I can get referrals, however, I am told I need professional liability insurance, not just a business insurance. Does any one has a professional indemnity insurance or knows who offers such a service?

thanks much,
        • Re: Professional Indemnity Insurance
          Lighthouse24 Ranger
          For your profession, this will generally be sold in the U.S. as "Professional Liability" and/or "Errors and Omissions (E&O)" insurance. You can check with any business/commercial insurance agent in your area, or search on one of those terms (plus maybe "internet consultant") to find listed providers and options. Best wishes.
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Professional Indemnity Insurance

Anybody in business should have an Accountant, a Lawyer and an Insurance Agent.

Now is the time to talk to the professional.

Good luck, LUCKIEST
              green.ins Newbie

Just an FYI, if you have your business liability policy with The Hartford, they have a 'technology E&O' form that is available as an addition to your current general liability. It is very cost effective and broad in scope in terms of coverage. Drop me your email and I will forward you a brochure. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call or email. 405/973-1735 or

green.ins Newbie

Here is the verbiage directly from The Hartford's website:

FailSafe®+ *MEGA Technology Errors or
                Omissions Liability Coverage (Form SS 02 71)*

+This form provides coverage for damages the insured is
                legally required to pay because of damages or expenses arising out of a glitch -
                negligent act, error or omission in the performance of technology services or