This discussion is locked
Post a new topic
10 Replies Latest reply: Mar 22, 2010 4:05 PM by wendywendy38 RSS

starting an at home medical billing and coding business

tweeknjeep Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi, I am in the early tages of planning a medical billing and coding business from my home. I am a certified medical coder and have 5+ years of medical billing under my belt and am tired of working for just one office, I am wondering the best place to get started and what steps should be taken in efforts of starting a business plan? Also, if I have ppor credit personally, could this effect my business getting off on the right leg?
  • Re: starting an at home medical billing and coding business
    Mybizfiler Novice

Hi,

Starting your own business is a complete different experience. You can definitely start your own business and be your own boss. With the years of experience you carry coupled with your certification is the perfect requirement to start your business. Preparing a Business Plan is not that simple. It should cover various important things like Cash Flow Analysis for next 3 years, Administrative Task Lists, Insurance Requirements, etc. At ICS, Inc. (http://www.mybizfiler.com/) we offer preparation of detailed Business Plan at reasonable costs.

The first and foremost requirement is to incorporate your business, the next question that comes to your mind is where to incorporate. The first and simple choice would be to incorporate in your home state. We at ICS, Inc, help you to incorporate your business and provide complete incorporation services.

At ICS (www.mybizfiler.com), we, at a very competitive price (1/4th of charges a typical CPA charges) take care of your complete Incorporation Services.

You can reach Mr. Nirmal Jain (Senior Manager) at 469-713-2541 and can mail him @ nirmal.jain@mybizfiler.com, as he is very well experienced and has considerable knowledge in incorporation services.