Post a new topic
    2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 28, 2008 7:26 PM by DMIGUY

My business "wheels" are spinning.

HelpNow Newbie
      Hello Everyone:
      I'm Samanth Robinson. Started a cleaning business from the ground up twelve years ago. My company's specialty is in steam and dry cleaning all textile fabrics and various floor coverings. As a small contractor I've walked the pavers looking and searching for meaningful business My marketing strategy included phone books, neighborhood and church bulletins, cold calling, email and fax campaigns, none of which has brought my company constant work year round. I took small courses to familiarize myself with the computer. I then built me a website using templates provided by network solutions. So I do have internet presence:www.suncoastwowme.com

What else is a lady to do to reach the glass ceiling in this industry. . I am just not able to land any sizable contract with corporate america. I am quite capable and equipped to service chain stores, banks, restaurants, commercial buildings in the South Florida area.

Any advice and guidance available outthere to assist me reach my goals? Well, thank you in advance.

Respectfully,

Samantha
      email: suncoastcleaners@comcast.net
        • Re: My business "wheels" are spinning.
          LUCKIEST Guide
          help needed with marketing, Welcome Sam

To start I am a SCORE Counselor. Do you know about SCORE. SCORE is FREE.

You say that you have been in business 12 years. That is great. Hopefully you have an
          Accountant, a Lawyer and an Insurance Agent on your side.

You need a Marketing Plan and both SCORE and I can help you to land some sizable
          contracts. Maybe it is time to think "outside the box"

Good luck, LUCKIEST
          • Re: My business "wheels" are spinning.
            DMIGUY Adventurer
            Samantha,

Please accept this in the spirit in which it is intended. Not criticism, but critique.