Post a new topic
    12 Replies Latest reply on Oct 8, 2009 10:05 PM by TheSoloGuide

Restaurant Insurance ?

Larios101 Newbie
      Good Morning, Noon or Evening to all-
      I am in the process of starting a restaurant business soon and Insurance shopping is going to be a task that will need more guidance, what type of Insurance should i be looking for My staff of 4 and how should the business be protected?
        • Re: Restaurant Insurance ?
          HealthLifeAGT Wayfarer

First let me say best of luck in all your endeavors. Secondly i am a license insurance agent ,what state do you reside in?
              Larios101 Newbie
              Thank you, well Business is set for state of Virginia and i want to make sure i cover all ends ofcourse while keeping cost effective in insurance wise. What is the general practice for a small Restaurant with 3-4 employees with insurance? Whats your best scenario you can provide me that will help me understand Insurance and cost effectiveness?

Thank you,
              M.Larios
                  HealthLifeAGT Wayfarer
                  First you must determine what type of plan you would like to offer.Are you interested in just offering insurance? Paying for the entire amount for these employees or just contributing.The least expensive direction might be to get 4 seperate plans. Group insurance might be a good option if one or more of your employees can not qualify for individual coverage.It will depend on age,gender,medical conditions,tobacco use,height and weight ect.There are several lost cost methods i can recommend for you to be able to offer a benefit to your employees and still keep some change in your own personal pocket.If you would like me to help you it will be a free consult.I would ask you to reeply to my personal email to preserve the privacy of your orginazation. Just email me with restaurant insurance as the subject matter.
                  Thanks,
                  Lisa