Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 19, 2008 11:36 AM by paperworxny

Art for Businesses

LauranChilds Newbie
      Hi, I'm an artist and would like to provide more art for businesses, including art to rent. Do you have any idea who the best person is to approach in a business for this? I imagine the CEO is, but don't think they're the easiest people to approach directly - who would likely make decisions like this in the company?

Also, am interested in approaching sectors like lawyers, any ideas of mailing lists/publications to approach?

Incidentally I offer 10% cash commission on sales, paintings right now are up to $20,000 - please feel free to view my site at www.MiamiArt.biz.

Thanks,

Lauran in Miami.
        • Re: Art for Businesses
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Art for Businesses, Welcome Lauran in Miami.

How long have you been in business?? Go to Members page and share more info

I will check out your site.

LUCKIEST
            Milleisen Scout
            Hi Lauran - Depending on how big the firms are that you are approaching, there may be people in charge of office decor/furnishings. When I worked for a bank, that was certainly the case. Your best bet would be to call the headquarters and ask to speak to the person who handles office decor & furnishing. If you are approaching small firms, you obviously will have to deal with the principals.

I'd imagine that your best bang for your advertising buck would be to approach new firms, since they may be in the process of piecing their office together and will be recpetive to what you are offering. I know there is a way to find new businesses, as I got a call from every merchant processing company from here to China, perhaps someone else on this foum can help with that.