Post a new topic
    17 Replies Latest reply on Aug 22, 2008 10:46 PM by ecosue

Website Search Engines

ecosue Newbie

Hi friends:

Just launched our website few days back after being terrified -how to and what if..etc. Most of my prodcuts are hand made and are eco friendly. As a nurse I have been constantly voicing my opinions against throwing the materials (from medicines to old pair of jeans)..even before recycling was cool.

I really need to know more about search engines and how to make my website be picked up by giants like Google and Yahoo etc. without spending more money on it-if that is possible?
      Also if the mentors and gurus can look at it and send thier valuable input, (critique the website.). Any help would be so appreciated. I am very compassionate about helping the cause of going green and helping the less fortunate. Thanks. Sue

• Re: Website Search Engines
          Iwrite Pioneer
          I don't know if you checked out this post but I think it is a good source of what to do:

jippidy Newbie
            To answer your question to have to address SEO (Search Engine Optimization) for your website. This is obviously a big complicated issue but one of the most important aspects are backlinks.

- Advertise Yourself!
              Lighthouse24 Ranger
              There are already a lot of good discussion threads on this topic in the forum. If you haven't already, you might try entering "SEO" or "Google" in the Search this site box at the upper right to see what has already been shared. Welcome to the community and best wishes.
                  ecosue Newbie
                  Want to thank all you gurus for the valuable suggestions. And yes, after your advice, I found lot of treasure on SEO. This on line connection and sharing the experiences just shows that good notions are not just words..people are really helpful... I just have to decide whether I want to hire someone to do it, or spent time and figure it out myself.

Thanks again. Sue