Post a new topic
    13 Replies Latest reply on Jul 28, 2008 10:09 AM by Iwrite

What should I write about?

Iwrite Pioneer
      If I was to write an article for this forum, what would you like for me to cover as an advertising professional? I want to start working on an article but I want it to be something forum members want to read.

Here are the ideas I am thinking about writing about:
      • How to work with an advertising agency.
      • Beyond the hype - the truth about advertising.
      • Everyone has something to say - getting the most from your advertising.
      • Let's be realistic. What advertising can really do for your business.
      • What you need to know to select an advertising agency.
      Right now these are just thoughts but I really would like to know what the forum wants or needs to hear on the subject of advertising. I am not a SE expert, I understand it but I believe it is sometimes over-rated.
        • Re: What should I write about?
          WarrenD Adventurer
          Hello, I probably interested what advertising will do for a business. Have a great Day ! ! ! Thanks Warren
            caffeinated Scout

I was literally just thinking about this... Right away, both "What you need to know to select an advertising agency" and "How to work with an advertising agency" popped out at me. I'm probably just being selfish cause those are two things I'm very interested in right now for my business.
              A_Ellicott Adventurer
              "10 Secrets Your Ad Agency Doesn't Want You to Know"
                John_6x6 Adventurer
                I'd like to hear your take on what you do vs. Search Engine Marketing.
                    Iwrite Pioneer
                    John,

That I can do here. I do full service advertising - print, outdoor, radio, TV, direct mail, interactive, mobile and everything else that is advertising.

It is not a "verses" thing, it is a "with" thing to me.