Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2008 11:50 PM by TJMorehead

Revolving line of credit for college students

CreditClub Newbie
      Hello,

I graduated from Salisbury University 2 years ago and immediately employeed with Enterprise Rent-a-Car. My two year plan was to build a strong resume and get business training under my belft before starting business. I recently hit my two year anniversary and ready to pursue my business venture.

For over two years i've been working on a business idea to 'assist college students in building their credit worthiness' .

I have:

Business plan
      Purchased domain name: Collegecreditclub.com
      Surveyed 200 college students and established their is a market for my product
      Overhead is very low and i have start up and running expenses covered - not applying for a loan
      Worked with the Dean of the business school and able to put together Internship program - i'll have a strong, FREE team!!!

The only obstacle that i've encountered is the need for a lender to be willing to give college students revolving lines of credit used towards rent payment (Now starting to search) I would entice the lender by offering my service for free and diversifying their portfolio with young professionals. My revenue would be genereated from college students paying a small service fee. Other channels of revenue once up and running.

I'm ready to put my 2 weeks in and start my business ASAP - any suggestions about finding a company that specializes in administering revolving lines of credit to college students?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Dave
      Charleston, SC
      erac155c5@yahoo.com
        • Re: Revolving line of credit for college students
          LUCKIEST Guide

College Credit Club, Welcome Dave, WHY ANOTHER POST??

My suggestion would be to go online to SCORE and find a Mentor.
          SCORE "Counselors to America's Small Business" is a nonprofit association dedicated to