Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 12, 2008 12:38 PM by DomainDiva

What's going on?

WarrenD Adventurer
      I too found the website came to this site to get advice on my start-up business. We all know how hard it is to start-up a business, we've been there, or were there now. If any of you think all I wanted financing though this site, I am sorry your wrong. I got some good leads, but got some bad. I here alot about the SBA, and score on this site. I've been working with them for the last 6 months, told I qualify for a small business loan, start applying and low and behold most banks will not do start-up loans, even the gracious host of this site. As for getting 70 friends, and relatives together,LOL, I would probably end up losing $70. Yes, there are people on this site just trying to get a loan here, but there are some of us just looking for advice. The only one that one that offered a loan was from the UK, and do I have to say more. Thanks have a GooD Day
        • Re: What's going on?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          What's going on??, Thanks for the feedback.

I am a SCORE Counselor and have told many people about SCORE.
          It is great that you has a good experience with them.

Also there are a lot of people looking for financing (funds) and many companies offering funds.
          Many want a payment up front, but we on this site do NOT get feedback which companies are
          good to do business with.

Thanks for sharing. Maybe others will also share. LUCKIEST
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
            Iwrite Pioneer
            Warren,

You'll never know until you ask them. People come here and ask folks they don't know for money, but will not ask friends and family. I really do not understand that. What does it hurt to try? Then how serious are you about funding your dream? Even if they can't help you today, they may be able to down the road or know someone who can. Our best network are those who know us.