Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2008 1:52 AM by NRU Investor

I need info on pricing and other things. Please read!!!

entremog Newbie

Where can I go to get things to sell online like clothes, shoes etc? And how do I determine what price to resell those items back? I want my products to be reasonably priced, but I also want the quality to be good as well. I know it's possible because other retail chains do it like walmart and kmart, but I do not know "HOW" they do it. I'm new at this and just want to gain some knowledge before I attempt to try. Can someone Please give me some insight? BTW, I've just joined the community and this is my first time posting a ? but it probably won't be my only ?!
        • Re: I need info on pricing and other things. Please read!!!
          Sweetsation Newbie
          HI,
          I would imagine before you start selling something you have to decide WHAT exactly you want to sell and how much $$ you want to invest buying the product wholesale in order to re-sell oline. Check www.thomasnet.com for China suppliers for all kinds of items. However usualy they require you to buy 1000s of pieces, but cheap. Not sure if you want to start that big. Worth checking though.

Natalja
            simon07 Wayfarer

that's a great suggestion above, to first determine what you want to sell. Also, many places have "wholesale" districts in which you can buy in bulk.. my suggestion would be to start slow. buy one or two things in bulk and then maybe go on eBay to try and sell them . eBay offers a whole host of selling options.
              LUCKIEST Guide
              I need info on pricing and other things.

*Welcome * I've just joined the community and this is my first time posting. Great

Tell us more. The more you share, the better we can help.

Is this going to be a Business?? or just extra pocket money??

If a Business, start with a Business Plan.

Good luck, LUCKIEST
                amspcs Ranger