Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2008 8:54 AM by Farmguy29

Looking to start farm business

Farmguy29 Newbie
      Hi I am looking to start a egg farm and the building I need to put up to house them needs to be 40x600 and the loan amount needs to be about 500,000 I have the land and I will be under contract with pete and gerrys organic egg farms to get rid of the eggs. I am new to all of this business stuff yet the actuall hands on labor I'am not. Pete and gerrys is going to help me with the raising of the birds due to the fact that the birds are theirs. The contract will last as long as I want it to. So my question is what do I need to do to be able to get the financing I need? Will the contract secure a loan for me or will there be other factors I need to consider? any kind of help will be greatly appreciated
        • Re: Looking to start farm business
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Looking to start farm business, Welcome.

Tell us more. First question is HOW SOON do you plan on starting this egg farm??
          WHAT is your background?? and WHY an egg farm?? Where??
          Have you prepared a Cash Flow?? Do you have a Lawyer to review the contract??
          To get financing you will need a Business Plan.

Good luck, LUCKIEST
            Farmguy29 Newbie