Post a new topic
    14 Replies Latest reply on Nov 18, 2009 6:25 AM by Jhonywillow

How do I find Wine Lovers?

WineLady Newbie

I am a Senior Wine Consultant for a major Award Winning California Winery.

One key feature besides our Premium Wines is that we are noted for our ability: Private Label--your name/logo/ and ship direct to your doorstep.

I am seeking some suggestions on how to find leads (prospects) in the following fields.
      a. Wine Enthusiasts--
      b. or Just Companies that are seeking a good Marketing Vehicle: as thank yous to customers, as employee incentives, company functions
      c. Social Events: Weddings, Private Stock, Birthdays, Anniversaries, etc.

Finding leads in todays slowing economy is becoming very challenging; kind of a Catch 22, --slowing economy means there is a need for stronger marketing but companies are tightening up their purse strings.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

• Re: How do I find Wine Lovers?
          MRFINANCE Adventurer
          I know that there are wine conventions every so often. They had one recently at the Javits Center in New York. Do a SEARCH under wine convention or just conventions.

Good Luck!

FruitionDZ9 Newbie
            Yummy! You're right up my ally with the wine thing.

You could do ads in wine mags, but that would probably be rather expensive. A better strategy would be to do some local Google ads to get the word out there - if you're going for the online community. Check out for a great social networking site for women business owners.

Do you have your own incentive programs for your current clients? What about having a referral contest for your current clients? I'm sure you can buy leads as well. It's the old adage - you have to CONNECT before you CONVINCE. Look at creative ways you can connect with your ideal clients. Don't be afraid to give before you get as well.