Post a new topic
    15 Replies Latest reply on May 29, 2008 3:31 PM by designer

Choosing a business

maggiechris Wayfarer

How do you choose a business to start? There are so many choices. Elderly care, industrial cleaning business, payroll services. My background is so vast that I'm really confused as to what type of business to start. I have a lot of experience and know I can make one work. I just don't know where to start. When I was in my early 20's I was looking into starting an e-business before you had to pay to direct business to your site and I feel like I really missed out on that opportunity. I want to choose a business that's going to be both lucrative and rewarding. I'm not afraid and like to work hard. Can some one give me some direction. I need help or even a mentor. Thanks for reading.
        • Re: Choosing a business
          Ms.Keyuni Newbie
          Hello Maggie,
          I am new to this online community and I decided to answer your question. I am in the start up stages of my business. The choice of starting my business came into play with what I love. I have worked with children with mental disabilities and behavioral problems for many years and currently doing the same for the police department. With me having the education and the experience in working with Juveniles, My decision was to open my own agency to work with at-risk children and adolescents. It is a struggle for me trying to get everything up and running like it should be, However, I realized that I had to take a risk to do somehthing that I love.
            Matthew Wayfarer
            I would find something that your heart warms to. I see a lot of people that just choose a random business and try to work it. I found a passion years ago, and spent 100's of hours of sweat equity on it before I began to bring it to public attention to make moves on its behalf.