Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 23, 2009 11:34 AM by Jayskiier

Special Needs Day Care and After School Care

specialtouch Newbie
      I have been teaching Special Needs students for more than 20 years. The biggest problems I encounter in this profession is Parents working and not having care for their child/children before and after school. Most Day Cares are not willing to provide the service for the "Special Child" pass age 9. Special children do grow up and they are unable to stay at home alone.
      My plan is to provide services before and after school, also a "Parents Day Out," that is without the kiddos. To provide a full range of services and dedicated professionals from Certified Special Teachers, Certified Home Trainers, Counseling, and more.
      I am in the Texas area and I am in need of a building in the Cedar Hill, Grand Prairie, Arlington, or Dallas Metro area. This is my first business start, and I could really use financial assistance.
      by Special-Touch
        • Re: Special Needs Day Care and After School Care
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Special Needs Day Care, Welcome, a truely touching story.

I am Treasurer of an Independent Living Center so I can relate

Sorry, I wish i lived closer to Texas, BUT you will get some great responses.

Two suggestions. 1) You will need a Business and Marketing Plan.

2) Contact your local SCORE office. SCORE is FREE

and please let me know how you make out. LUCKIEST

LUCKIEST
            skyblue Newbie

Hello Special Touch

If you are still looking for a building, equipment and funding we could help.

We have commercial realtors and daycare consultants that could locate affordable buildings for you day care.

You can also apply for Working Capital up to 50,000 which requires:

No Business Plan Needed
            No Financial Statements
            No Tax Returns Requested
            No Collateral Needed
            No Early Payment Penalties and,