Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 21, 2008 12:43 AM by jamesreal1

Marketing/Advertising Help

c_niesha Newbie
      I am a homebase travel agent, I am having a hard time marketing/advertising. There are so many options out there, I have contacted all of my friends and family. I've worked the warm list, cold list.....every list I can think of. I have sent out/posted flyers. I have joined a few networking sites my favorite being But what I am interested in doing is creating my own website and generating leads. Please share a few good ideas if you have them.

Thanks in advance,
        • Re: Marketing/Advertising Help
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Marketing/Advertising Help, Welcome.

Suggestions: SCORE. SCORE is FREE and can help you succeed

SCORE also has 26 FREE online courses including marketing and Advertising.

you can also talk to a SCORE Counselor both in person or online.

Good luck, LUCKIEST
            ibranz Wayfarer
            Hi C Niesha,

You may be able to address your issue by following these three steps:
            1) Create a simple web site that includes an main page (who you are/what you do), contact page, and news page
            2) Next, add a blog and forum to your site (this creates a venue for discussion and feedback)
            3) Write and submit one news release per month (use Market Wire or Business Wire)

Between "blogging" about vacaitons and travel related stories and posting news releases, Google and other search spiders will index your site and make raise your ranking. This will take time, but is much more cost effective than running ads in local papers. In short, people go to the web first to find solutions to their problems.

Also, here are a few books you may want to read on this subject:
            1) PR 2.0
            2) The New Rules of Marketing and Public Relations
            3) WIkinomics

Hope that helps?
              TJMorehead Adventurer
              Hi Neisha,