Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on May 13, 2008 12:10 PM by Lighthouse24

Conducting a business workshop-Please help

Activateyi Wayfarer
      Greetings. This is my first time posting, so please be patient with me. I work for a strategic business consulting company which has put me in charge of developing a workshop for people interested in starting a new business. This will be my first big assignment for the company. We will have experts in business plan writing, legal aspects of business, and finance. Has anyone out there ever had to complete a similar assignment? Do you have any suggestions that will help make this inviting and helpful to our target market? Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
        • Re: Conducting a business workshop-Please help
          Lighthouse24 Ranger

One of my firms does a workshop series like this, and I've served as an advisor for business incubators sponsored by local universities. So I'd be glad to offer my insight if: (a) you can add some info to your profile (since your firm may be a competitor, I'd like to know who I'm helping!), and (b) you can be more specific about your project (will the workshop be held locally only or be a national/"roadshow" offering, live or web-based, one-time or repeating, a few hours long or a few days, free or fee-based, and if fee-based, does the company expect to profit from the workshop itself or from follow-up sales of the company's products/services?). A better idea of what you're trying to do would help me offer more useful input.

Activateyi Wayfarer
              Thanks for your response. I updated the profile. We are a small fairly new company located in Fayetteville, GA. We will repeat the workshop. The plan is to charge a small fee to cover the cost of materials. The profit we make will come from follow-up sales of our services. Our website is www.ayiconsulting.com

Thanks for your consideration and response.
                  Lighthouse24 Ranger