Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on May 10, 2008 9:45 AM by kagwo57

How to acquire start up funds

hitter3 Newbie
      Greeting my community, I am new to the valley and have a terrific business plan that provides training to the community as it relates to basketball skill development. I have been using LA Fitness Gym, however I need start up funds so I can acquire my own gym. I have discovered a perfect location; however the money required for leasing the property is beyond my budget. I estimate that I would need at least 100k. I welcome any advice and preferably donation.
        • Re: How to acquire start up funds
          Matthew Wayfarer

Welcome to the board! There are going to be a nice amount of people who will send you messages or posts about helping you out. Beware though....there are a ton of lenders from overseas locations that I just dont know about and others have warned me to be wary. Also there are a ton of people who will lend you money, and only if you allow them access to your credit card transactions if you have any...if you dont deal with credit cards often say a retail store or something like that then they wont bother. So if you open up a gym for your plan (which I think sounds like a lot of fun) they wont want anything to do with it.

Its not easy! 98% B.S'ers out there, and only a few true investors or opportunist. Too many loan shark types out there as well it seems like(short term high interest).

If you have any questions send me a private message. I posted some paragraphs a while back about seeking capital and people from the UK and Australia sent me messages. Then I got messages from telemarketer types who couldnt answer tough questions I had, and slid around the important ones.

Hope you get that gym! Have you tried getting some assistance from the government on this? Some cities would see this as something very progressive and would offer some benefits/tax breaks/funding.