Post a new topic
    10 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2008 5:46 PM by Mea7734

WHERE DO I START????

mj_603 Newbie
      I HAVE THIS GREAT IDEA, BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START. DO I GO TALK TO THE CITY FOR PERMITS OR DO I GO TRY TO SHOW MY IDEA TO THE BANK?? WHERE TO START?? IF ANYBODY HAS A LITTLE BIT OF TIME TO TRY TO EXPLAIN TO ME HOW I COULD GET STARTED. I DON'T HAVE ANYBODY WHO IS RICH WHO COULD BACK ME UP IT'S JUST MYSELF AND I DON'T HAVE THE FUNDS TO START A BUSINESS. SO, I REALLY NEED HELP RIGHT. JUST NEED TO BE POINTED IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. IT'S MY FIRST TIME ACTUALLY TALKING ABOUT MY IDEA OR TRYING TO MAKE IT HAPPEN BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS TO FAR FETCHED AND NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. BUT I SAW THIS WEB SITE BY ACCIDENT AND DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. SO WE'LL SEE WHAT HAPPENS!!!

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • Re: WHERE DO I START????
          LUCKIEST Guide
          WHERE DO I START?? Good question. Try to point you in the right direction.
          You start at the beginning. Tell us more about you??, Where you live??
          What city?? Have you developed a Business and Marketing Plan??
          Do you have an Accountant?? A Lawyer??
          How soon you plan on starting this business??
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
              mj_603 Newbie

WELL MY NAME IS MIRIAM. I LIVE IN EL PASO TEXAS. IM A LITTLE YOUNG, IM 23. HOPEFULLY PEOPLE STILL TAKE ME SERIOUSLY BECAUSE IF I FIND A GOOD OPPORTUNITY I WILL TAKE IT. NO I DONT HAVE ANY OF THOSE THINGS YOU LIST. THAT'S WHY I NEED A LOT OF HELP. DO I NEED A LAWYER?

WHAT I WANT TO DO WILL ALSO HELP MY DOWNTOWN AREA BECAUSE WE ARE SORT OF IN THE PROCESS OF REVIVING IT. SO I WANTED TO OPEN MY BUSINESS THERE AND HELP REVIVE OUR DOWNTOWN.

I WOULD LIKE TO START AS SOON AS I FIND SOME DIRECTION. I DO HAVE A FULL TIME POSITION SO ANYTHING THAT I CAN DO ON MY FREE TIME WOULD REALLY BE HELPFUL. I KNOW IF I SET MY MIND TO IT I CAN DO IT.
              I HAD THE IDEA OF PRIVATE PARTY ROOMS.