Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2008 2:11 PM by intechspecial

Yummy Sticky Buns

chinahdoll Wayfarer
      I am a stay at home mom of four and I am really excited about the idea of being my own boss. I make the most delicious gooey sticky buns for my family and friends and they love them. I would love to know how I could turn my passion for desserts into a profitable business. I have no knowledge of how a business is started and I do want to just start small at first and see where it goes from there. If anyone out there could help me out by giving me some info on where to start with my idea, I would greatly appreciate it.
        • Re: Yummy Sticky Buns
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Yummy Sticky Buns, Welcome to this web site.
          Where are you located like City and State??
          You start with a Business and Marketing Plan.
          Do you know about SCORE?? SCORE is FREE
          SCORE and I can help. LUCKIEST
            Iwrite Pioneer
            I love sticky buns!! I volunteer to be a tester.

On a serious note, some are going to recommend contacting SCORE which is a free service that helps individuals with getting a business started. They are a great resource. A business plan is a must. It will help you map out all aspects of your business.

Just doing this is going to make a huge difference. Once you are ready to roll, I would find local coffee shops and grocery stores that might be interested in purchasing your sticky buns. I would also contact the chefs at some of the hotels and see if they might be interested. There is going to be a lot of pounding the pavement that could reap huge rewards.

Please develop an marketing plan and budget. Word of mouth is great but it sometimes will not get you as far as you would like.

I hope this helps.
            1 of 1 people found this helpful
                chinahdoll Wayfarer