Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 15, 2008 11:30 AM by LUCKIEST

Advice

Laosson Wayfarer
      Hello everybody,

I'm a filmmaker with over 30 credits to my name: http://imdb.com/name/nm2419234/ and I need some advices.

My problem:

I decided
      a few months back to start up a web design and software development company, I did this because of the long wait time between investments for my films and I needed something to do.

Business is going great, but thats the problem. I'm getting a onslaught of jobs from clients needing website and web apps design and developed.

Each job ranges from $200 - $3k with development time of 1 - 25 business days, I could really boost productivity
      with a Minimum
      work force of 3 people. Keep in mind this is only a two month old start-up.

I think I would require a loan of $17,000 these are funds that we need
      to provide the capital to run my business for the first few months and to help with expansion into new services like animation, video, etc also to allow us to get a retail space and start marketing to the Greater Memphis Area..
      This
      capital will fund three employees payroll and equipment/supplies to get them
      started. It will cover business expenses for a few months until our cash flow
      takes over.
      I just started last month and I already have 5 clients with on going work and two to three new clients every week...

I need to get a loan or such to hire some people to help me out so I can take on more jobs.
      So I need some advice on how to apply for a loan from Bank of America. I have a poor credit score (567), but I'm working on fixing that now (will take about 6 month to get my credit on the up).

I'm looking to make this business a success so I can have something to fall back on when waiting on investments.

• Lao
        • Re: Advice
          DomainDiva Ranger