Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 16, 2008 10:08 AM by iMicrobrand

The Power In The Brand Called "YOU"

iMicrobrand Adventurer
      Just an insight...

A few years ago I started trading within the FOREX Market, and as many other "New Traders" I found it very difficult to grasp the concepts behind reading the charts and really being effective in trading this highly volatile market. I attributed this learning curve to the fact that I was natively a Designer working (at that time) within the B2B realm - helping businesses establish their brands through both consult and creative. In my desire to turn the dollars I was making into more dollars I picked (what turned out to be) the most demanding market in existence. Anyhoo - after about 6 months of torture, and TONS of research I started practicing a Eastern trading modality called "Ichimoku Kinko Hyo", long name - brilliant results. To help myself get a grip on it's concepts I began blogging my analysis and charting techniques. I did this for about a year solid... I had a passion for getting great results, and the intrigue behind this Eastern mode of trading.

PROBLEM- BE CAREFUL: Be careful in the brand that you build! You may find that if the brand that you build is NOT within your core passion - then you may find yourself deconstructing or trying to deconstruct a brand that overshadows your desired value proposition!

To make a long story short, on year number 3 not "2" - People from all over the world began contacting me to teach them, not how to design an amazing Logo, or develop a Killer website - but how to trade using Ichimoku Kinko Hyo. My fees were about 175.00USD an hour, and I found myself working with some pretty savvy Professionals - THIS was my first clue to the power of Personal Branding...