Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2009 10:25 AM by Fatty423

Graphic Design & Printing Company - Marketing Help

matgraphics Newbie
      I've been a small business owner for almost 5 years and this year I decided to take it to the next level and hire an employee. In the past I've gotten new clients soley by word of mouth.

What is the best way to market my services? Graphic Design & Printing including large oversize printing.
      My website is: www.materialgraphics.com.

I primarily want to focus on small businesses, although I do have a couple corporate clients. Should I purchase a mailing list? purchase ad words on google? What's the most affordable way to advertise?

Should I market Graphic Design separately from the printing side?

Thanks!!
        • Re: Graphic Design & Printing Company - Marketing Help
          AppleGraphics Adventurer
          mat,

I am in the same boat as you, Apple Graphics is a printing company which specializes in shorter run offset print jobs which tend to benefit small businesses the most. We do not handle oversize printing so I cannot comment on that piece but so far from the limited marketing we have done purchasing ad words has not been a good choice. To be quite honest we have had the best of luck with word of mouth and basic networking. People seem to want to be connected to a small printer in one fashion or another more then they care about the price (to an extent). That being said we have had some luck with direct mail and purchasing local business list.
          I hope this helps and please let me know what works for you I am always interested in new successful marketing ideas.
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Graphic Design & Printing Company - Marketing Help.
            First of all welcome to this web site.
            I am a SCORE Counselor and both SCORE and I can help you with MARKETING (FREE)
            SCORE is FREE. SCORE talks about developing both a Business and Marketing Plan.