This discussion is locked
Post a new topic
5 Replies Latest reply: Jan 2, 2012 1:29 PM by myDealCompass RSS

Single mom seeking to start business BUT need major help

devsmith Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Ok here is the story. I want to open a children's boutique in a rapidly growing area in my state. I am seeking to make this a women run business and I have found tons of suppliers. I have been working from home for about 6 months and I have made a small amount but most turns and goes back to providing more advertising, inventory, supplies, etc. I want to have a brick and mortar store and I have figured that it will take about $150,000 to start. I got a tip that tripling what I really think it will take is how much I actually need, that is why I am seeking such a large amount. MY PROBLEM???
I have not assets to guaruntee, bad credit and I can not get financing from anyone. I am seeking anyone who wants to invest, back me, or know some where that will help me. I am working on my credit and I realize that although they say you can, you can not get financing without good personal gauruntees.However, I have not been in business long enough or have good enough credit for any of this. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE HELP ME!!!!
  • Re: Single mom seeking to start business BUT need major help
    AshPort LTD Newbie

I just read your post and I was wondering how everything has been going with your business since you started it?

TJMorehead Novice

Hi Devsmith,

Saw your post, and wanted to see how things were going. I hope all is well.

Erik Salmon Apprentice

Hi Devsmith,

Sounds like you are off to a good start with your home business and congrats on that. I know it can be frustrating not having your business to the point you think it should be and often times you are going to feel that way. So just hang in there and do not give up on your dream.