Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2008 2:27 AM by robdalal

PleaseHelp!  -  I Need Help with My WebSite!

TLRInsnAcc Wayfarer
      I am nor getting the traffic that I would like any ideas? I've had the site up for about a week and I am new to the web business approach!

Any pointers?
        • Re: PleaseHelp!  -  I Need Help with My WebSite!
          RongDesign Adventurer
          Many things can be changed about it to help out. Currently it is getting a 0 Page Rank, which means Google doesn't like the page. As I look at the code I can see that the "Googlebots" have probably visited your site then decided to skip it.

Their are a lot of great features to the site though. It needs a graphic make over, and a few more SEO friendly terms used, but I think what your missing is a good search engine rank and good graphics to keep the attention of your visitors.

If you post a brief description of your website on about 50 differnt relevant forums, you will start increasing traffic. Keep this up every week and you might not even have to change your current website.

A few tips from me. Let me know if you have any additional questions.

Thank You,
          Dave Moore @

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            websolutions Tracker
            Hi, you defininetaly need on-page search engine optimization, for starters. Contact me if you wisht to optimize your pages and will provide you with a competative quote.

Thank you,
              ModernGorilla Wayfarer
              Back up everybody.. if the site has only been up for a week it's doubtful that any search engine will index it.

Before you dump money into a long-term SEO approach (there is no magic bullet here) check out Google Adwords and give it a little test. You might have to slowly wean yourself off this as you continue to refine the site for ranking higher in natural search results but it's a good way to get qualified traffic to your site in the meantime.