Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on May 25, 2008 8:10 AM by Adducent

Seeking advice on best approach to get financing

abbadox Newbie
      Hello everyone,

I just found this forum and hope I can get some help, I am an Army Veteran and have been looking into buying a franchise (carpet cleaning). I worked in the field for a few years before joining the Army and have decided on one franchise that seems to fit me very well. The total start up costs are around $75,000 which includes the franchise fee, equipment, 6 months of advertising/marketing expenses, vehicle, misc expenses, and about 4 months of living expenses. My credit score is 720-730 and I have zero debt, I rent an apartment so have no home equity to draw from but I do have about $32,000 in the bank. I would like to know if it is possible for me to quallify for a SBA microloan or patriot express type of loan?. Any suggestions on what would be the best chances for me to actually get approved.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Abbadox
        • Re: Seeking advice on best approach to get financing
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Welcome to this web site. Seeking advice on best approach to get financing.
          Do you know about SCORE. SCORE is FREE, however they do NOT have funds.
          They can give you GREAT advice on the best approach to get financing.
          You can contact SCORE on line.
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
            TJMorehead Adventurer
            Hello,