Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 13, 2008 5:28 PM by Lighthouse24

What Approach To Take To Be Compliant?

Godspeed Newbie
      I am an Entrepreneur and IT professional that has started an Information Technologies firm. I put this business in my friends name to ride around a contract that could not possibly hold in court, but did this; just to be safe. I am needing to know a few things that I've never really seen clear answers on. If you guys could help by any means, I would highly appreciate it.

Question 1 + 2:
      I went through the LLC. Company to create my LLC's (mainly because I had zero clue on how to open an LLC. (S Corp.)). My question is: why I am still not up to compliance (as stated by them). I have articles of business (I think they are called "Articles of Incorporation", I have My name officially registered with the State and have an EIN. I also have my bank account (BOA). What do i officially need to be legit? They tried to charge me 100 bucks for some business paper, that which; I have no clue what in the world it was. Is this a scam or is it my ignorance of the subject?

Question 3:
      How do I hire myself? Basically, I am trying to figure out how to hire myself as an employee (I made someone else the president as stated above). I want to hire myself and a few employees as well. I want to be a full on employee and the other employees to be sub contracted. Paperwork is bananas; any guesses?

Question 4:
      I have to file my taxes for the company by the 15th of March, 2008 (something like form 2020? not sure..) I am not paying $250.00 when I didn't claim anything last year (I just started in November 07 and was informed to not put anything in the business name until after the new year). Is there anybody that could pull this off for cheap?

Again; any help will be highly appreciated.
        • Re: What Approach To Take To Be Compliant?
          Lighthouse24 Ranger