Post a new topic
    2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 20, 2016 8:10 AM by orbital config

The map of construction

orbital config Tracker

Hello all

If you don't know I am a Artist / Graphics Designer

I am in this situation again and wondering what others have experienced, I am doing a 3D elevation view for a client of a building that will be build by the county. In my past I always gave updates: for instance for this one I would give a construction view mid construction and then maybe another view to show my client how progress is being done as I progress.

I do this on bigger projects to show how I work steady and make progress and most of all to show that I actually create the work custom for you. I have read to may stories about how people will deny payment because they think things are done with templates and not worth the price. This is something I like to do for my clients and to establish a relationship with them to start a referral process.

With big companies they don't do this and leave your trust in them even if it was a template or time issues. I do consider this in my presentation that I work alone with them through the process.

Is this ok to do, does this give more room for incidental changes? would it be better via request? In a way they don't need them but it does give me nice cushion to keep in contact. 

Looking for some thoughts or maybe you have a service and encounter this also

• Re: The map of construction
          Moderator Rebecca Guide

Hi orbital config!  You ask a great question and one that I don't have much advice for, aside from the fact that anything in writing is always good.   .

The personal touch is always nice, and I would think your updates on the process would be very valuable for any business.  I've gone ahead and changed your post to a question, so hopefully some of our members who have experience in this area can give you some great advice,