Post a new topic
    2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2015 1:55 PM by clarissamiller

Restaurant

clarissamiller Adventurer

My name is Clarissa and I am a second-year college student. I have been excited by the idea of opening up a restaurant business for quite some time. My college town is predominantly white, as most are, and there is a very limited amount of food options. I am Dominican and from the city and sometimes I get home sick and get in the mood for some delicious Dominican/Spanish food, but, of course, in this small town there are very limited food choices, the only option is a "Mexican" taco/burrito store and Chipotle which do not serve the type of food I want. I would like to open up a Dominican restaurant that serves savory food and has the feel of a regular city Dominican Restaurant with the music and homey environment.

My target audience would be mainly college students and their parents but obviously few college students would be going out to dinner, especially during the week, so I also wanted to target the VERY small multiracial community in town and everyone one else of course.

So far I have created a design for how I would like my restaurant to look and a menu with price estimates. I still need to finish the business plan but it is a bit difficult because I am already creating another business plan for one of my classes.