Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2015 6:56 PM by joeblyth2012

Attracting Customers to my Web site.

chinadave Scout

I have had a web site on the internet almost from the first day.  I am a Tour Operator to China and Tibet.  Business was great in the early years with so little competition on the net but it is very crowded now of course.  I was on the first page of Google for over a year before they started the Per Click charge of 35 cents.  Now for the good Search words like   Tours to China   it is over $6 to $7 or more per click.  Not good for a small operator of 23 years.  I started a blog which has been very helpful linking it to my web site.  Other than that the only thing I have used are the cheapie submissions to all the Search Engine companies.   Any suggestions will be appreciated.  Dave from Seattle

• Re: Attracting Customers to my Web site.
          Moderator Rebecca Guide

Hi Dave!  Welcome to our forum.  You've asked a great question that has many small business owners scratching their heads... How to get more clicks and visitors to your web site.  Steve Strauss,  one of the world's leading experts on small business, has written a great article with some tips you may find helpful: 7 tricks for pay-per-click.  We've also had some great conversation on a similar thread that you might enjoy at How to get advertisers for Travel Blog

Feel free to include a link to your blog and website so that we can see what you are currently doing and what tips our members may have that will help. 

Please keep us up to date on how things are going for you, I'm sure you will find some great advice from our community members once we know more about your current business activities.  In addition, we're celebrating Small Business Week all month long and have put some great content in one place under Celebrating Small Business.  We think you'll find some helpful tips there as well. 

We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Cheers,

-Rebecca