Post a new topic
    16 Replies Latest reply on Oct 8, 2014 1:56 PM by Moderator Rebecca

Asking advice from other entrepreneurs

newflowers Adventurer

Hello I am new to being an entrepreneur. I am trying to start my own flower shop online which will be ran out of my home. I have a cooler, some supplies minus the flowers until i get my license or EIN. What I really need to know is how to get paid from the website? do i need a card machine if i take calls from customers on the phone who give me their information? do i really need an accountant? I already have a tax person who agreed to do my business taxes as well she also told me she would show me how to keep track of things on my computer for her and it makes her job easier if i do this. i thought that i had everything in order but when i did some research it talked about taxes and how to take those out and all of that stuff. So I am asking some of you who already have your business going how you started....any advice would be greatly appreciated.

• Re: Asking advise from other entrepreneurs
          Moderator Berta Guide

Hi Newflowers. Welcome to the community.

Do you have a business bank account set up yet? I believe you can talk to them about how take payments from phone calls online & have the payment directly deposited into your bank account. That would be where I would start when it comes to taking payments. At the least, the bank should be able to direct you to where you need to be to be able to take payments by phone.

Anyone else have any suggestions for Newflowers?

I wish you the best & please keep us updated on your progress.

~Berta

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            LUCKIEST Guide

Welcome to the Community and good luck.

It is great that you have a tax person on your side.

My suggestions to new businesses is that they have an Accountant, (your tax person), A Banker

(and yes a business bank account), a Lawyer and an Insurance person.