Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2008 4:27 PM by dublincpa

Question(s) about Restarting a Business

siloblu Newbie
      Hello, my name is Ryan and I am a post-production editor, familiar in commercial media and web distribution. On the other end of the spectrum, I also have specialized training and repair experience in Apple (Mac) computers, acting as a part-time consultant to a small number of businesses.

I started my own business in early 2007 and hired a local filing service to legitimize the business on paper. Shortly thereafter, I asked a friend to help manage the finances, taxes and payroll, which I have recently come to realize have been poorly managed. To be brief, my involvement included doing the work, submitting the hours, cashing the checks and spending the money. Everything else seemed to be left in hands of another party and my lack of education in business has left me with an "immediate desire to learn" to say the least.

Now to my questions...

I setup my LLC in Arizona, but recently moved to Massachusetts (late 2007). I currently have no active clients (by choice) and therefore I have not generated any income in Massachusetts. My LLC is filed at my old address in Arizona; do I need to change the business address (other than mailing) and if so, how? I would like to begin the process of restarting my business in the near future and have the freedom to work from any state, since I have been and will continue to travel the East Coast for the remainder of 2008. Is traveling and working from each location (instead of base office in one state) even doable? The great thing about my business is that I can technically "do what I do" from anywhere, but what do I need to do to get "restarted"?

Feedback of any kind is, of course, welcome and requested.
        • Re: Question(s) about Restarting a Business
          DomainDiva Ranger
          Good foor you for jumping back in!!!!