Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2014 1:15 PM by Moderator Rebecca

FASHION DESIGN

rinu1504 Wayfarer

I AM A BEGINNER IN FASHION DESIGN/ I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHICH ARE TEH MAIN SOFTWARE THAT FASHION DESIGNERS USE THESE DAYS TO CREATE THEIR DESIGNS. I HAVE HEARD OF FASHION DESIGN PRO. IS THAT THE BEST SOFTWARE.? CAN PATTERNING ALSO BE DONE IN THIS SOFTWARE?

• Re: FASHION DESIGN
          Moderator Naoko Adventurer

Hello and welcome to the community, !

I’m sure that our community members can give you great advice on that.

Good luck and let us know how you are doing.

-Naoko

LUCKIEST Guide

As Moderator Naoko said - Welcome.

For us to give good advice, you need to share MORE info.

What is your background?? Where are you located??

Do you have the funds needed to start in Fashion Design??

Do you have a Business Plan??

Good luck, LUCKIEST

Moderator Rebecca Guide

Lucky has asked some great questions which will help us provide more guidance,   What type of fashions are you interested in designing?   For example, are you interesting in designing casual wear, dresses and formal sportswear or something else?  Each one of these genres would require different paths, so it would be helpful to know what area you are interested in. 

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Cheers,

-Rebecca

rinu1504 Wayfarer

Hello Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your reply. I am more interested in womens clothing mainly dresses, casual wear like jeans and top as well as bridal dresses(indian as well as gowns)... Could you let me know which is the best software for all of these which I could use.

Thanks, Rinu

Kathleen F. Adventurer