Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2014 12:02 PM by kimmy burguess

Marketing for home care/eldery care services

phc Wayfarer

I'm new in this business. I'm a nurse, but don't have business background. I love working with people (patients, family, and workers). Is there any resources out there? or is there any suggestions for marketing? 

• Re: Marketing for home care/eldery care services
          Guide

Welcome to the forum, Passion Home Care Service.

Could you please introduce yourself and tell us a little bit more about what it is exactly that you would like to do. What kind of services would you like to offer? Do you have a business plan? Have you looked into licensing?

Also feel free to peruse our forum and offer us your business opinions so that we may gain direction and guidance from each others experiences. I am sure that many of our community members will appreciate your expertise and value what ever information you can offer us.

Melinda

phc Wayfarer

I started the home care business for the past 2 years. The service this company provides is caregivers/homemakers for eldery who need someone to help them out from shower, meal preparations, housekeeping, laundry, and any personal care. It started out when I work at a nursing home, patients were asking if I knew someone who can help them out when they are at home. So, I begun with my patients and that's about it. I don't have any idea how to get my company name out there. I have a business license, but that's about it.

AngelBiz Tracker

Here are few resources to learn about marketing and growing your business..

http://www.sba.gov/category/navigation-structure/starting-managing-business/managing-business/growing-your-business

http://www.smallbizviewpoints.com/category/marketing/