Post a new topic
    1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 2, 2013 1:56 PM by Moderator Berta

Are people just lazy? Or are they willing to work?

bumblebeeworks Newbie

After running businesses my whole life I understand first hand that owning a business means 24 hours days 7 days a week.

As a small business owner I accept that and on most days, I enjoy it.

But I have an affiliate program that pays 60% of my gross for referring new customers to my website hosting business pageBuzz.com.

We have thousands of people signing up with the allure that placing 1 ad can generate many sales and at $150 each, that adds up very fast.

But as business owners, we all know it is not that easy. If it was, we would all be working 2 hours a week and living on the beach.

I know people are drawn in by the promise of making millions without working for it. So much so, that they will even pay these scammers for a chance to make money without working.

In our program we get thousands of people signing up each month. We spend time answering the phone, explaining the program and dealing with piles of paperwork being submitted.

But the people that sign up do nothing. So I never make money and it costs me dearly.

Then they will call me and ask to have their account closed 24 hours after they set it up. Yes, 1 day after they sign up for a free program to refer sales, they are quitting.

They did not even do anything. Really, nothing.

It is not like we charge them or ask for anything. They have no reason to close the account because they could at any time send us a customer and make money. So once you set it up, just mention our website hosting and earn $150 now and then, right?

But these people are so lazy they don't even want the possibility in their tool box that they could tell a friend anytime and earn cash.

Still, people sign up by the truckload and we deal with all of these people and get nothing in return.