Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 21, 2008 11:54 AM by Lighthouse24

MYOB08 Adventurer

I charge $100 per hour. In my terms of agreement all clients sign, I stipulate a minimum of 2 hours call out charge.
      If a client cancels with less then 24 hours notice should I charge them?

What do you think would be a fair and reasonable charge?

Do you have a cancellation policy for professional services that you would like to share with me here?

Thank-you in advance for your input.
          LUCKIEST Guide
          08, Welcome to this web site. CANCELLATION POLICY Great question.
          In this day and age, almost everybody has a CANCELLATION POLICY.
          The Airlines overbook, we can NOT. Dentists try to overbook and charge for no shows.
          I am also a Quickbooks Consultant and like you stipulate a minimum of 2 hours.
          It is very hard to charge for a cancellation.
          *I tried Googling "*CANCELLATION POLICY and cancellation policy for professional services"
          No great answers. Hopefully other members will have some great suggestions.
            Ed O'Gee Adventurer
            You have to charge them and a good client would understand that. You apparently run a service based business, so anytime you block off time to be with one client, that is time you can't technically sell to another client.

So yes if you charge $100 an hour a good cancellation fee would be about a 3rd of that or $35.
            1 of 1 people found this helpful
              Lighthouse24 Ranger