Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 14, 2008 11:55 AM by Lighthouse24

Moved to different state, do I still have to file taxes?

b2bb2c Wayfarer

I have a company in California (sole proprietorship) and I recently moved to Texas. All my business is now in Texas, do I still have to file state taxes in California?

Thank you!
        • Re: Moved to different state, do I still have to file taxes?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Moved to different state, do I still have to file taxes.
          You have to file Federal Taxes in all states if you are doing business.
          When did you move?? 2007??, This year?? Do you have an Accountant??
          Are you doing business with clients in California??
          LUCKIEST
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Try contacting I am a CPA and would like to volunteer myself to provide you with free
            advice on tax and accounting issues. Please check out my website
            (www.GlobalAccountingAssociates.com) for a wealth of FREE information .
            Please feel free to ask me any tax or
            accounting question from "CONTACT" page on my website.
              Lighthouse24 Ranger
              b2bb2c, you definitely have to pay taxes for the period up until you moved (they can slap a lien on you if you don't, and trying to get that off your record can be a real headache).