Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2008 10:52 AM by grantsforce

Starting a business. Type of business and merchant accounts?

Martin-444 Newbie
      Hello all.
      I am very new to this. I am trying to determine, what type of Business Formation better suit
      me. I am in California, Bay Area.
      Some merchandise will be arriving to US from a foreign country.
      I only have to charge a the customer a price for that merchandise, send it to the customer, take a profit % for myself and the remainder will be sent back to that country. I will be only on my own. No other people involved.
      Marketing, finding a customer and expenses with production of that merchandise will be handled by people in that foreign country. They have their own company back there.

So, I did a research, I found all kinds of types of Business Formations
      here: http://smallbusiness.findlaw.com/business-structures/business-structures-quickstart/

Also I did a research on merchant accounts
      :
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Merchant_account

Did anybody had a similar business? What would be the most effective solution for this kind of business? regarding types of business formation, merchant account and taxation?

Thanks an advance.
        • Re: Starting a business. Type of business and merchant accounts?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          444, Welcome to this web site.
          You are new to this and trying to determine, what type of Business Formation better suit s you.
          You Need an Accountant and a Lawyer.
          It would also help to have a Business and Marketing Plan
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
            Lighthouse24 Ranger