Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 26, 2012 5:29 AM by socialgomarie

Rejection of products/services

Moderator Berta Guide

We've all heard rejections in our time. Both personal and professional rejection is painful. When someone rejects your product/service, how do you respond? Do you try to find out why they are rejecting your product/service? Do you just accept their rejection as a part of life?

Can't wait to see your answers.

~Berta

• Re: Rejection of products/services
          monarchcontract Wayfarer

I think it has a lot to deal with your business. As a Contractor I have a great pipeline and don't worry to much unless it has specific details. You should review your business success though and make sure those attributes are kept.

cobase Adventurer

I always try to find out why they were not interested, and in a few cases that has caused them to actually become a customer.

That said, I don't go too far out of my way to figure out exactly what went wrong -- some people don't want to be bothered, and it's best to not bother those people!

Guide

Cobase you are right. There is always going to be a small percentage that will not be interested regardless of what you say or do. I like to call those people window shoppers. They are just looking around and trying to get some idea of what it is they want or need. A business owner should only be concerned when the percentage of window shoppers is very high. Then its time to find out what's going on.

I used to check up on my competition on a yearly basis just to make sure that our company wasn't falling behind in anyway. This method can also be used to keep the window shopper percentage at a low rumble.

Melinda

socialgomarie Wayfarer