Post a new topic
    14 Replies Latest reply on Jan 16, 2013 1:23 PM by Moderator Ilona

Facebook

Guide

Has anyone had any experience in using facebook to boost their business? There is a trend for larger corporations to connect with their clients through facebook. I'm curious to know if there are any small business owners who has used this tool in the past. If so, what were your results?

• Re: Facebook
          dee_dee Wayfarer

I am an artist and I use my Facebook business page to connect with people from all over the world. I have had sales in my online shop as a direct result of Facebook posts, and have also had custom order requests through Facebook as well. So, yes, I would say it is the way the world does business now!

Jason Albert Wayfarer

I started my business in 2010.  Social networking has been my #1 resource for connecting with my potential customers.  There is a system or method that you have to use.  You cannot simply just post your products and advertisements all the time.  Social networking is about building relationships and it is very time consuming. 

Daniel Kushner Newbie

We've created a platform for B2B social media lead generation. It's called Oktopost. The platform enables markers to create marketing campaigns around LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook and schedule messages that go out with multiple social profiles.

We track everything from clicks to conversions to leads and sync information with Salesforce.com. It's really useful for getting more leads to your online events such as webinars, whitepapers, etc.

OC Marketing Analytics Adventurer