Post a new topic
    22 Replies Latest reply on Dec 31, 2012 1:05 PM by Moderator Berta

Email Marketing

jacob Adventurer

We are an online company (CALIFANCY) selling quality women handbags and shoes,  and I would like to get ideas from anyone who knows of some companies that I can partner with on email marketing.

Thank you for your time.

Jacob.

• Re: Email Marketing
          fshagan Adventurer

I have assisted with a few email marketing set ups, but I'm by no means an expert. The things I have learned are:

• If you are in the US, partner with one of the email marketing companies like ConstantContact, MailChimp or Aweber, to ensure you adhere to the requirements of the CAN-SPAM act (penalties are up to $16,000 per email sent that does not comply with CAN-SPAM). MailChimp offers a free account for up to 1,000 or 2,000 list members; that's nice way to see if email marketing is worth it to you.
          • Sending the emails is easy; getting the list built is not. Consider placing a sign-up form on your website, ask for email addresses at trade shows, etc. Some people will be interested in signing up. Retaining them on the list is easier if you don't over-do the marketing, and offer them something of "value" (that can be interesting content, humor, or special offers).
          • Utilize all the other tools for on-line and social media, and include a sign up form on your Facebook page, etc.

Finally, don't be too sensitive when people click the link at the bottom to unsubscribe, or complain that they never asked for your newsletter (even though they did). You'll get a few every time you send an email out, and often they will come back and sign back up later on.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            jacob Adventurer

Anyone with more insights into this is much appreciated.

• This reply has been hidden. This can happen if the message has been hidden by a moderator, or has been reported as abusive.
              gg4life Newbie