Post a new topic
    2 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2012 7:11 AM by ladd1361

Want to buy Fedex route....maybe??

Dan1128 Newbie

Hello everyone.  I'm new to this, so please forgive my "newbie" forum etiquette.  I have read over many times the "discussion" that Mark111 had about buying a Fedex route, but it's been 3 years since his thread and I haven't seen any follow-up to his thread.  I've also seen many people posting on his thread that they would like to get an "up-date" on his business model....has anyone been in contact with him??

Much like Mark111, I'm also at a point in my life where I'm looking into other business ventures.  Since college, I've worked for a handful of professional consulting firms and I've even owned my own Gas station/C-store for eight years.  But two years ago, I received an offer for the Gas Station/C-Store that I couldn't refuse....especially in a down economy.  Since the sale of the Gas Station, I've returned to my previous roots as a consultant...and I'm hating it!!!  I have fallen into that "Once you are your own boss....you'll never work for anyone else again" syndrome!  I have done a lot of reading and talking with friends, neighbors, family...etc...etc...and I feel that buying a truck route is for me.  I've talked with a couple of Route Brokers about their routes that they have for sale and I'm thinking that a Fedex ground route is the way to go for me.

However, I'm told that one of the requirements that Fedex has is the driver must have, at a minimum, 6 months of commerical driving experienc in the past three years.  I do have commericial driving experience, however, it was six years ago and it was only for 3 months.  I doubt they will accept that.