Post a new topic
    16 Replies Latest reply on Sep 10, 2012 5:07 PM by boonodoh

Effectively Finding Clients

Tran Nguyen Tracker

While I have a pretty good grasp on this topic, I still wanted to see what everybody has to say about it.

I've been a professional accountant for 4 years now and a bookkeeper for 5 years. Not too long ago, I decided to strike out and start my own accounting firm and things are as expected for a start-up company.

But with things calming down, I wanted to know how everybody else has been finding clients for their firm. I have never heard of an accountant going door-to-door advertising themselves, and I honestly never saw a billboard for an accountant anywhere in St. Louis. So where on earth is everybody picking up clients from -- besides word or mouth.

What tools and methods have some of you used that was effective? I don't see an ad in the church bulletin being effective or even using google optimizer, but I could be wrong. Any thoughts on this? Any comment would be greatly appreciated!

• Re: Effectively Finding Clients
          CallboxInc Adventurer

Tran,

There are plenty of lead generation techniques out there. The easiest is by referral, ask around people who know. If you want to upgrade, advertise in yellow pages, participate in social media. Also, you can try email marketing and telemarketing.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            Moderator Berta Guide

Hi Tran,

I agree with Callbox, advertising in the Yellow Pages and Social Media is a great way to get your firms' name out there. You can also advertise in your local newspaper and/or Thrifty Nickle (if available in your area).

~Berta

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              LUCKIEST Guide

Lead Generation Techniques to find clients should include

Publications

Mail

T V (or radio)

Internet

Displays

Brochures

Don't feel limited to the above. I personally like to support a charity and get the local newspaper

to cover the event.

Good luck, LUCKIEST