Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 26, 2012 5:11 AM by jasminelane

Small businesses in this forum

grafikrtist Scout

Are there alot of small businesses in this forum. If so what type should i find here. IE Plumbers, artists, bakers etc.

And what is the best way for a small business to create word of mouth advertising online ? I am a freelance graphic designer.

• Re: small businesses in this forum
          LUCKIEST Guide

Yes Anthony, There are a lot of small businesses and small business owners in this forum.

I am an accountant who also does Quickbooks.

For us to answer your question about advertising, you need to share more info.

LUCKIEST

Travis Van Slooten Adventurer

I can't speak to the first part of your question but I can give you some general tips for the second part.

The equivalent of "world of mouth advertising" online is of course social media - Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc.

I see you posted in the sales and marketing forum as well so I'll leave a reply there too, but one way to get in front of small business owners would be to reach out to SEO companies. In the interest of full disclosure, I own my own SEO company so I can assure you companies like us are a treasure trove of opportunities for graphic designers, web designers, developers, etc. I'll give you more ideas in the sales and marketing forum on this.

Travis Van Slooten

Moderator Cath Guide

Hi grafikrtist,

I think we would all agree that starting up takes a lot of time and energy on the business owner's part.  Ideally we would have a great idea for a business, create the space (either virtual or physical), fill our shop with our products, open our doors and buyers would flock in.

Now we all know that is a 'pie in the sky' dream.  And I think we would all stand and cheer if someone would come up with an advertising idea that would fit all our situations, but we know that won't happen either.