Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 24, 2012 8:59 AM by Moderator Berta

Temporary nurse staffing.

ACovin Wayfarer

Hi.  m I am a nurse in Texas. .
      I am opening my own staffing agency because I have played the game for many years and all I saw was just the inconsistency with the nurses, some not professional at all, and the majority
      of staffing companies not caring for the well being of the company they were trying to staff.  I got very frustrated with this and decided to open my own company for medical staffing so I now
      I have nurses just like me who really care for the patients and are consistent with jobs so the same facility gets a nurse they want to have and that nurse enjoys worrying there. 
      The problem I am running into is the nursing homes and other venues are using pool nurses to help fill in their shifts.  i have a buisness plan in place, i am just not sure on how to go about the marketingHow can I go about getting contracts? What kind of approach should i  use?
      How can I just get my foot in the door to get the contracts?  I could really use your help and insight.  Thank you for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you soon

• Re: Temporary nurse staffing.
          Kyle Penland Adventurer

Hi,

I own and operate a similar business, work a desk just like you finding talent and placing them in the right slots with the right companies... The question you are asking has a HUGE answer so I will summarize.  I have learned alot in the business and can teach you but that is another side of my business. 

My suggestions:

Use Linkedin *This is KEY*

Use your former bosses! 

Use your contacts connections