Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 22, 2009 8:58 AM by iyazam

How to convince buyers that this is a buyer's market.

Drewee Newbie
      I am a real estate agent, I've been in business now for a number of years, I am an Accredited Real Estate Professional, my motto is to put people first. There are so much dishonest people out there, that it is so had to convince people that you are one of the good ones. I am also a christian and I answer to a higher authority. We always have to remember even in business, clients are people to and it should never be just about making money. If you know of anyone who is looking to sell or buy a home and would like to hire someone who would look out for their best interest, just let me know. Thank you in Advance.
        • Re: How to convince buyers that this is a buyer's market.
          CEO Space Scout

Welcome to the forum.

I would suggest you give more information in your profile about your location and a little about
          your experience etc. and how to contact you.

As far as convincing buyers it is a buyer's market, I think all of us who do this know this is the case.

Do you work with investors?

To Your Success,

Lighthouse24 Ranger

I live in a housing market that is still pretty strong, but I think people elsewhere who see a buyer's market are not acting because (1) they can't get financing, (2) they are frozen by uncertainty about the future of their jobs and income, (3) they can't sell the house they're in now and "move up" even if they want to, and (4) if they're in a position where the first three don't matter, they believe that a lot of property is still overvalued and will continue to drop (perhaps along with interest rates) -- meaning the buyer's market will get even better for them if they wait.