Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 11, 2011 1:38 PM by Moderator Jim

Lounge Baltimore

TCEP21208 Wayfarer

I would like to open an upscale lounge in West Baltimore County, the location is ripe as there are none congregated in that particular area. In today's economy does this seem plausible?

• Re: Lounge Baltimore
          LUCKIEST Guide

Tell us more, What is your background??

I think that in todays economy, now is the time to plan for the good times that are coming.

Do you have a location YET?? How much do you plan on investing??

How long will it take before the lounge opens??

Do you have a business plan??

Good luck, LUCKIEST

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              TCEP21208 Wayfarer

Thank you for your input. My background is in Human Resource Development and this business venture has been a long standing dream of mine. I am not proactively putting the pieces of the puzzle together so that I can make this dream a very soon to be reality. I am agreement with planning for the good times that are definitely coming down the pike.

I have my eye on few locations, one moreso than the others. I am in the process of finalizing my business plan, and have some investors.

What is your background and location?

koln123 Tracker

It is certainly plausible, though whether it will be a good idea in this scenario will depend on quite a few things, such as the affluence of the area, they type of demographics.   How have other businesses of all types done in the immediate are in the last 2 years?    Do you have the start up capital and credit?    How difficult will be be and how long will it take to get a liquor license in that area?