Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 11, 2011 8:51 AM by CorpCons08

Starting Decal Business

Caleb Mingle Newbie

Howdy,

First let me introduce myself, my name is Caleb Mingle.  I'm an 18 year old entrepreneur from Marion, NC.  I started my business when I was 16, in November 2009.  I have been running it ever since, increasing my corporate customers daily.  I'm a computer programmer on the side, and develop websites at the same time.

I produce die-cut vinyl decals for businesses and personal use, as well as banners and coroplast signs, political signs, license plates, etc.  I manufacture all of these in house.  My problem, is that I'm limited to a 12x12 room for this, as my business expands.

I'm looking to expand my business.  I'm turning down A LOT of local business (most of my business... wait.. almost all of my business is online e-store and website), because I won't drive to meet customers or allow customers into my family's home (crazy people out there!).

I'm wanting to expand into a retail location.  A storefront.  I want a face to my business, as I know there is a market for these products, with local consumers driving out of town (45 minutes both directions) to have these products created.

The problem? No money.   I'm not sure if my parent's credit will be enough to get a loan, I'm not sure how much I need to get started.  I have the equipment right now that I need to produce these products (minus a few office products and tables / etc).

I'm looking for any information you can give to help me. 

I'm not giving up.  I believe in this business, and I've already made it succeed so far, living off of the income that I get and not really planning to want to expand this far until recently.  I've poured my heart and soul into this business, and I would like any information I can get.

I mean, how often do you see an 18 year old with as much drive and dedication to something?

Help me out please, and I'll do anything that I can for you.