Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2011 11:13 AM by Hudacko Enterprises

Business Advertisers

valerie3721 Newbie

I am just starting out with a Home Based Business.  I have a part time job as a flyer distributor.  I am advertising for a carpet cleaning business.  So I came up with a great idea to be a Business Advertiser.   Not exactly knowing how to start a business on the ground floor  I was approached about advertising for someone's business.   There business is a new business and they are trying to get traffic to their website..I made flyers for this company. Since then I have 4 more clients and I believe that I am becoming successful in my business.   My question is how to market this business.  I design business cards and flyers. Should I include my designing fee plus the actual pricing for business cards. And what suggestions do you have for printing services.  Should I contract with a printing service when I need flyers printed.   Can anyone give me any suggestions ...thank you

Eager to Succeed

Georgia

• Re: Business Advertisers
          LUCKIEST Guide

Welcome Georgia. Good luck with your home based business.

Having 4 clients is a great start and whatever you did for your clients you should do for yourself.

NO you should NOT include your designing fee plus the actual pricing for business cards.

Each client will be a little different and YES you want your price to be open to change.

YES you should contract with a printing service when you need flyers printed if you get a better price.

It sounds like you need to work on a marketing plan.

Do you know about SCORE?? SCORE is FREE and helps people starting a business

• Re: Business Advertisers
            jhawk Newbie

Good luck on your business.

Driving traffic to your clients websites. If these are brick and mortar businesses. Help them set up a free give away of one of their products or services at their store location.